Osun State University (UNIOSUN) 2011/2012 Post UTME Details

Notice is hereby given that the 2011 Post-Unified Tertiary Matriculation
Examinations (Post-UTME) screening exercise will hold on Monday, 29th  August,  2011 by 9 a.m.  Candidates who chose Osun State University as their 1 st and/or 2 nd choice and all other interested applicants who scored 200 and above are
eligible to apply.  However, candidates who met the national minimum cut-off of
180 may be considered for admission into programmes in  Agriculture,
Education and Arts (Humanities and Culture) only.
Candidates are to register on-line by accessing University website:
http://www.uniosun.edu.ng to complete and submit an application. They are
expected to print two (2) copies of the application form after submission. One of
these two copies should be brought along on the day of the screening exercise
together with a copy of the candidate’s UTME score print-out. The second copy is
to be submitted upon admission to the University.
Direct Entry candidates should complete the form on-line following the same
process as above and report on the screening day.
All candidates (UTME and Direct Entry) are to report for screening at the
centres indicated on their online registration printout. Candidates must
report at least one hour before the commencement of the exercise.


Access to the portal is through the use of scratch cards with PIN. Candidates require two scratch cards (one each for registration and result/placement checking), which are obtainable in any of the following ways:

Option 1: Purchase the scratch cards directly from any of the following specific branches of banks listed below upon payment of five thousand Naira (N5000) into the account:

OSOGBO – First Bank Plc., Gbongan Road, Osogbo (5742040000107)

OSOGBO – Afribank Plc., Gbongan Road, Osogbo – (0731943672533)

OSOGBO – Wema Bank Plc, Station Road, Osogbo (1361160187618)

OSOGBO – Ecobank Plc, Gbongan Road, Osogbo (1963003072)

OKUKU – Wema Bank, Plc, Okuku (1361160187618)

IPETU-IJESA – First Bank Plc, Ipetu-Ijesa (57420400001072)

ILE-IFE – First Bank Plc, Lagere Road, Ile-Ife (5742040000107)

IFETEDO – Wema Bank Plc, Ifetedo (1361160187618)

IBADAN – Afribank Plc, University of Ibadan (0731943672533)

LAGOS – Ecobank Plc, University of Lagos, Akoka (1963003072)

Option 1: Visit the Admission Office at the main campus in Osogbo OR the College Office at any of the other campuses of the University at Ejigbo, Ifetedo, Ikire, Ipetu-Ijesa, Okuku with a bank draft for five thousand Naira (N5000.00) drawn in favour of Osun State University from any commercial bank.

Candidates should collect the scratch cards from the College Office upon submission of the bank draft.
(Note: Bank drafts from Microfinance Banks are not acceptable).

NOTE: On-line registration facilities are available for candidates at the Computer Laboratories in all the campuses for a token fee.

CLOSING DATE: Submission of forms closes at 12 midnight on 28th August, 2011

For further information, please contact the Admissions Office, Osun State University, Osogbo on Tel: 070-65372579, 035-206440