Mikel Obi Retains Chelsea No.12 Shirt, Hazard gets No. 17

Mikel Battles Rooney

Super Eagles midfielder and UEFA Champions League winner Mikel Obi  retained his number 12 jersey after his club-side released a revised player jersey numbering for the much awaited 2012/2013 football season.

Chelsea’s official website reveals that Jose Bosingwa and Solomon Kalou’s shirt numbers have been assigned to new players.

Didier Drogba’s jersey number 11 has not been assigned to any player yet.

“The three summer additions to the squad have been given their shirt numbers for the forthcoming season.

Kevin De Bruyne will wear 14, a number that was unused last campaign. Eden Hazard  will take the 17 previously worn by Jose Bosingwa and Marko Marin is our new number 21 following the departure of Salomon Kalou.” According to Chelsea FC official website.

Mikel, Chelsea’s new signings and the rest of the squad are scheduled to fly to the United States on Saturday to beginning their pre-season tour.



Full Chelsea Squad:

1 Petr Cech

2 Branislav Ivanovic

3 Ashley Cole

4 David Luiz

5 Michael Essien

6 Oriol Romeu

7 Ramires

8 Frank Lampard

9 Fernando Torres

10 Juan Mata

12 Mikel

14 Kevin De Bruyne

15 Florent Malouda

16 Raul Meireles

17 Eden Hazard

18 Romelu Lukaku

19 Paulo Ferreira

20 Josh McEachran

21 Marko Marin

22 Ross Turnbull

23 Daniel Sturridge

24 Gary Cahill

26 John Terry

27 Sam Hutchinson

34 Ryan Bertrand

38 Patrick van Aanholt

40 Henrique Hilario

44 Gael Kakuta

Yossi Benayoun

Manager: Roberto Di Matteo

Tags from the story
chelsea, mikel obi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *