2013 AfCON Fixtures: Super Eagles To Kick Off Campaign Against Burkina Faso On Jan. 21

The Super Eagles will kick off their 2013 African Nations Cup campaign on January 21, at  Nelspruit, against Burkina Faso in a Group C tie.  In a repeat of the 1994 edition final in Tunisia, Nigeria will play against the defending champions, Zambia on January 25.

The nation’s final group match against Ethiopia will hold on January 29, at Rustenburg.

See the full Africa Cup fixture schedule, courtesy, AFP.

Daily fixture schedule for 2013 Africa Cup of Nations in South Africa (times GMT):

Jan 19 (Saturday)

Gp A

At Johannesburg: South Africa v Cape Verde Islands 1600, Angola v Morocco 1900

Jan 20 (Sunday)

Gp B

At Port Elizabeth: Ghana v Democratic Republic of Congo 1500, Mali v Niger 1800

Jan 21 (Monday)

Gp C

At Nelspruit: Zambia v Ethiopia 1500, Nigeria v Burkina Faso 1800

Jan 22 (Tuesday)

Gp D

At Rustenburg: Ivory Coast v Togo 1500, Tunisia v Algeria 1800

Jan 23 (Wednesday)

Gp A

At Durban: South Africa v Angola 1500, Morocco v Cape Verde 1800

Jan 24 (Thursday)

Gp B

At Port Elizabeth: Ghana v Mali 1500, Niger v DR Congo 1800

Jan 25 (Friday)

Gp C

At Nelspruit: Zambia v Nigeria 1500, B. Faso v Ethiopia 1800

Jan 26 (Saturday)

Gp D

Ivory Coast v Tunisia 1500, Algeria v Togo 1800

Jan 27 (Sunday)

Gp A

At Durban: South Africa v Morocco 1700

At Port Elizabeth: Cape Verde v Angola 1700

Jan 28 (Monday)

Gp B

At Port Elizabeth: Ghana v Niger 1700

At Durban: DR Congo v Mali 1700

Jan 29 (Tuesday)

Gp C

At Nelspruit: Zambia v B. Faso 1700

At Rustenburg: Ethiopia v Nigeria 1700

Jan 30 (Wednesday)

Gp D

At Rustenburg: Ivory Coast v Algeria 1700

At Nelspruit: Togo v Tunisia 1700

Feb 2 (Saturday)

Quarter-finals

At Port Elizabeth: (1) Gp B winners v Gp A runners-up 1500

At Durban: (2) Gp A winners v Gp B runners-up 1830

Feb 3 (Sunday)

Quarter-finals

At Rustenburg: (3) Gp D winners v Gp C runners-up 1500

At Nelspruit: (4) Gp C winners v Gp D runners-up 1830

Feb 6 (Wednesday)

Semi-finals

At Durban: Winners quarter-final 2 v winners quarter-final 3 1500

At Nelspruit: Winners quarter-final 4 v winners quarter-final 1 1830

Feb 9 (Saturday)

Third place

At Port Elizabeth: Semi-finals losers 1800

Feb 10 (Sunday)

Final

At Johannesburg: Semi-finals winners 1800

Source: AFP

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *