NNPC/NAOC (AGIP) Tertiary Institutions Scholarship Awards Scheme 2012/2013

Must Read

Only Buhari Can Determine Extension Of Lockdown In Lagos, Ogun, FCT – FG

The Federal Government says only President Muhammadu Buhari can decide whether or not, the lockdown of Lagos, Ogun and...

COVID-19: Buhari Sends Solidarity Message To UK Prime Minister, Boris Johnson

President Muhammadu Buhari has sent his message of solidarity to UK's prime minister, Boris Johnson who was rushed into...

Covid-19: Ekiti Begins Distribution Of Palliatives (Photos)

Following the lockdown imposed on the nation as a result of the novel coronavirus, Ekiti state government has begun...

Coronavirus: Saudi Arabia Expecting Up To 200,000 Cases Within Weeks – Minister

Saudi Arabia is expecting up to 200,000 coronavirus cases within weeks, the country's health minister, Tawfiq Al-Rabiah said today,...

COVID-19: Umahi Orders Production Of 200,000 Face Masks

The Governor of Ebonyi State, Dave Umahi has ordered the production of 200,000 face masks to combat the Coronavirus...

Nigerian Agip Oil Company Limited (NAOC) Joint Venture in pursuance of its Community Development Programme invites suitably qualified candidates for its 2012/2013 Tertiary Institutions Scholarship Awards Scheme.

NIGERIAN AGIP OIL COMPANY LIMITED – Operator of the NNPC/NAOC/Phillips Joint Venture


  • Host Communities Merit Award: For applicants strictly from NAOC host communities
  • National Merit Award: For applicants from non-host communities.


  • To qualify for consideration applicants MUST be:
  • Registered FULL TIME undergraduates in Nigerian Tertiary Institutions
  • Certified 100 level students at the time of application.

NOTE: The following categories of students should NOT apply:

  • 200 level students and above
  • Current beneficiaries of similar awards from other companies and agencies
  • Dependants of employees of NAOC, AENR and NAE

Only indigenes of NAOC host communities in Bayelsa, Delta, Imo and Rivers states SHOULD apply for the Host Communities Merit Award.

Only candidates studying Engineering, Geology and Geosciences are eligible for the National Merit Award.

To qualify for consideration applicants must complete their online application and verify their application details on or before 17th February 2013.

All applicants for Host Communities Merit Award MUST attach current (2013–2014) Letters of Identification duly signed by:
• the current (2013) Chairman and Secretary of his/her CDC
• bona-fide traditional/paramount ruler of the community; and,
• the current (2013) Local Government Chairman or the Secretary

An Aptitude Test for the applicants in both Categories of Award will be conducted at the following centers:

  • Port Harcourt
  • Omoku
  • Yenagoa
  • Asaba
  • Lagos
  • Owerri
  • Abuja

NOTE: Candidates are to fully bear the cost of transportation to and from the Aptitude Test center.

Applications must not be made after the the deadline February 17th, 2013

Apply Now

- Advertisement -


  1. Are seeking admission or confused about admission/issues in Delta State University,Abraka.please call 08065746173.if you are helped please testify here but if otherwise do same.GOD bless you

  2. Are seeking admission or confused about admission/issues in Delta State University,Abraka.please call 08065746173.if you are helped please testify here but if otherwise do same.GOD bless you.good

  3. NAOC is my problem they fail to fulfilled 50 junior staff and 18 senior staff jobs to omoku graduates.I obtain safety diploma cert and B.sc but no job.we are marry with kids and no job.naoc pls help us to avoid more ceiticism in public media.

  4. Hi there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it is really informative. I am going to watch out for brussels. I will be grateful if you continue this in future. Lots of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!|


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -