Nine players fail CAF MRI Test, including three Nigerians.

Must Read

Chinese Medical Team Arrives In Nigeria

A 15-man medical delegation from China has arrived at the Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport, Abuja.Recall that the Minister of...

FG Reduces 2020 Budget Over Coronavirus Pandemic

Due to the global economic realities necessitated by the Coronavirus outbreak,  the Federal Government of Nigeria has sent a...

Coronavirus: Governor Okowa Provides Update On Delta’s Index Case

Governor Ifeanyi Okowa of Delta State has provided a fresh update on the State’s first Coronavirus (COVID-19) case.Recall that...

Coronavirus: Ethiopia Declares State Of Emergency Over Rising Cases

Ethiopia has declared a state of emergency to keep in check the spread of coronavirus in the country.Prime Minister...

Mike Adenuga Redeems N1Bn Pledge To Fight COVID-19

The Mike Adenuga Foundation has redeemed his N1 billion pledge to the Central Bank of Nigeria and private sector...
Omaku Cephas
Cephas is a Content Strategist who loves to write about travels and sports. He's a proud supporter of local publishers and wants to see them get more creative with genuine content. He's keen on rekindling your passion for anything sports and travels.

An MRI Technology.
An MRI Technology.

In order to combat the widespread issue of age- cheating, CAF recently agreed to conduct an age test for players coming into the under- 17 championship camp in Morocco.
However, the test result which was conducted on Friday revealed the inclusion of nine over- aged players by three of the participating countries, namely: Ivory Coast, Nigeria and Congo Brazzaville.
The competition which has been thought to contain over- aged players for many years is now separating ‘the chaff from the wheat’ by employing the use of a Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI) to scan the wrist of the players thereby determining the bone density.
According to the BBC, the culprits are:
– From Ivory Coast.
1. Dagou Britto.
2. Abdul Diarrassouba.
3. Siriki Dembele.
– From Nigeria.
1. Onyinye Ndidi.
2. Ibrahim Abdullahi.
3. Emmanuel Asadu.
– From Congo Brazzaville.
1. Cherlevy- Diabala Carim.
2. Hardy Binguila.
3. Bermagin Kangou.
The players have since been sent home from the championship.

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -