And the Best Player in Europe is Ribery.

Must Read

Supreme Court Upholds Simon Lalong’s Victory As Plateau Governor

The Supreme Court on Monday upheld the re-election of Simon Lalong in the March 2019 Plateau State Governorship election. The...

Manchester United Goalkeeper Involved In Ghastly Car Accident

Manchester United goalkeeper Sergio Romero has been involved in a car crash near the club’s Carrington training ground on...

PDP Congratulates Nigerians As Supreme Court Upholds Tambuwal’s Victory

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has congratulated the Governor of Sokoto State, Aminu Tambuwal and Nigerians on the affirmation...

El-Rufai Approves Free Primary, Secondary School Education In Kaduna

Nasir el-Rufai, governor of Kaduna, has ordered that primary and secondary children in the state be exempted from paying...

Nigerians Blast EFCC For Arresting Clubgoers In Ibadan

Nigerians have taken to Twitter to register their displeasure about the recent arrest made by the Economic and Financial...
Omaku Cephas
Cephas is a Content Strategist who loves to write about travels and sports. He's a proud supporter of local publishers and wants to see them get more creative with genuine content. He's keen on rekindling your passion for anything sports and travels.

Bayern Munich and France winger Franck Ribery has been named the Uefa Best Player in Europe for 2012/13.

Ribery Wins Best Player in Europe Award.
Ribery Wins Best Player in Europe Award.

Ribery helped treble-winning Bayern to clinching the Bundesliga title and German Cup, and also beating rivals, Borrusia Dortmund in the Uefa Champions League final at Wembley.

He beats out Barcelona forward Lionel Messi and Real Madrid winger Cristiano Ronaldo to the prize.

Messi scored 69 goals last season and won the Spanish League title while Ronaldo ended a trophyless campaign with 59 goals.

Ribery scored 10 goals in 27 league appearances but inspired the Bavarian giants to a first treble-winning campaign by a German club.

Born out of the desire to recreate the European Footballer of the Year Award (also known as Ballon d’Or) after it was merged with the FIFA World Player of the Year Award in 2010.

The Frenchman becomes the third player to win the award following the footsteps of Messi (2011) and Andres Iniesta (2012).

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -