Eagles to Face Ethiopia for Brazil 2014

The ten African teams who reached the play-off stage have discovered their fate in a draw which took at the Cairo headquarters of the Confederation of African Football (CAF).
Algeria, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Côte d’Ivoire, Egypt, Ethiopia, Ghana, Nigeria, Senegal and Tunisia are the squads still in contention for the continent’s five places at the 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil™ and they were paired accordingly:
Ethiopia – Nigeria
Côte d’Ivoire – Senegal
Tunisia – Cameroon
Ghana – Egypt
Burkina Faso – Algeria
Algeria, Côte d’Ivoire, Ghana, Nigeria, Tunisia were the seeded teams, with Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Egypt, Ethiopia and Senegal unseeded.
The ties will be played between 11-15 October 2013 and 15-19 November 2013.
Source: FIFA
Tags from the story
africa, brazil, caf, egypt, ethiopia, FIFA, super eagles

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *