Jim Iyke, Shan George, Ini Edo And Others Nominated for Cross River Movie Award 2013

The Cross River Movie Awards (CRMA)is just around the corner and the fore-runners are the usual suspects.

Popular Nollywood acts Jim Iyke, Ini Edo, Shan George are a few that are on the list of nominees for the Cross River Movie Awards (CRMA) 2013.

The regional awards ceremony will hold at the Transcorp Hotels in Calabar on September 28, 2013.

CRMA is a major event whish is designed to recognise and commend the contributions of movie makers to the growth of movie productions in the State.

Full list of nominees below:

New Discovery, Female (Indigenous\English)
Charity Ofem (Save The Children)
Mary Edet (Princess Ekanem)
Hannah Bassey (Ofin Ekedi Eyen)
New Discovery, Male (Indigenous\English)
Umo Edet (Ofin Ekedi Eyen)

Best Supporting Act, Female (Indigenous)
Affiong Effiom (Ofin Ekedi Eyen)
Hannah Bassey (Ofin Ekedi Eyen)

Best Supporting Act, Male (Indigenous)
Thomas Edet (Ofin Ekedi Eyen)
Frank Nzekwe (Ofin Ekedi Eyen)
Keppy Bassey Ekpenyong(Ofin Ekedi Eyen)

Best Act, Female (Indigenous)
Eme Eyamba (Ofin Ekedi Eyen)
Jane Osimka (Awa Ino)

Best Act, Male (Indigenous)
Ibok Ekpenyong (Ofin Ekedi Eyen)
Eric Anderson (Ofin Ekedi Eyen)
Umoh Edet (Ofin Ekedi Eyen)

Best Supporting Act, Female (English)
Belinda Effah (Princess Ekanem)
Charity Ofem (Save The Children)
Janet Usimka (Princess Ekanem)

Best Supporting Act, Male (English)
Eric Anderson (Princess Ekanem)
Charles Inojie (Karma)
Henshaw Emmanuel (Karma)

Best Act, Female (English)
Ini Edo (Behind The Melody)
Shan George (Save The Children)
Mary Edet (Princess Ekanem)

Best Act, Male (English)
Jim Iyke (Behind The Melody)
Moses Armstrong (Karma)
Frank Atus (Princess Ekanem)