Senate Confirms Jonathan’s Nominees As Ambassadors

senate-chamber_anti_terrorism_billEight persons nominated by President Goodluck as ambassadors have been confirmed by the Senate.

Those confirmed include Dr Bolere Ketebu (Bayelsa), Mr O. F Muoh (Imo), Mrs T. J Chinwuba-Akabogu (Anambra), Mr Adamu Emozozo (Edo), Mr A. Echi (Benue), Mrs. G.M. Quist-Adebiyi (Lagos); Mr M. Dauda (Borno) and Mr. Hakeem O. Sulaiman (Ogun).

Another nominee, Mr. S.U. Ahmed (Gombe) was forwarded to the Senate for confirmation by President Jonathan as a career ambassador.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here