As It Stands: Who Will Be at the 2014 Fifa World Cup Finals?

Must Read

We Need To Pray For Unemployed Nigerians: Peter Obi

Peter Obi, former governor of Anambra State, on Wednesday, asked Catholics to pray for the unemployed youth in the...

Tiyamiyu Kazeem: IGP Scraps All SARS Satellite Offices

 Mohammed Adamu, the Inspector-General of Police, has disbanded satellite offices created under the Zonal Intervention Squad (ZIS) of the...

Police Brutality: We Must Fix The Nigerian Police – Gbajabiamiala

Femi Gbajabiamila, Speaker of the House of House of Representatives has lamented over the increasing cases of brutality and...

Lecturer Sends Female Student Out Of Class Over Indecent Dressing (Video)

A pained University of Osun (UNIOSUN) student has taken to social media to rant after she was chased out...

Algerian Health Ministry Announces First Case Of Coronavirus

There is a new case of Coronavirus in Africa following the Algerian Health Ministry announcement of a confirmed case...
Omaku Cephas
Cephas is a Content Strategist who loves to write about travels and sports. He's a proud supporter of local publishers and wants to see them get more creative with genuine content. He's keen on rekindling your passion for anything sports and travels.

About 21 nations have confirmed their ticket to the 2014 Fifa World Cup, while a total of 22 teams remain in contention for 11 remaining qualification slots for the tournament, which returns to Brazil since 1950.


On Tuesday, seven European, South and Central American teams namely; Russia, Bosnia-Hercegovina, England, Spain, Chile, Ecuador and Honduras, sealed their berth at the World Cup finals.

They will join hosts Brazil, Japan, Australia, Iran, South Korea, Netherlands, Italy, United States, Costa Rica, Argentina, Belgium, Switzerland, Germany, Colombia, at the tournament, which begins Thursday, 12 June and ends Sunday, 13 July, 2014.

In the Race.

The 2014 Fifa World Cup Will Be the 20th Fifa World Cup in History With 32 Teams Playing in 12 Different Venues, in Brazil.
The 2014 Fifa World Cup Will Be the 20th Fifa World Cup in History With 32 Teams Playing in 12 Different Venues, in Brazil.

All the ten teams through to the Confederation of African Nation (CAF) third round playoffs are mathematically in contention.

Ivory Coast, Senegal, Ethiopia, Nigeria, Tunisia, Cameroon, Ghana, Egypt, Burkina Faso and Algeria stands a chance to showcase their talents at the world football showpiece.

Others still in the running are: Greece, France, Portugal, Ukraine, Sweden, Iceland, Romania, Croatia, New Zealand, Mexico, Jordan- with which Nigeria will play a friendly on October 28- and Uruguay. These nations are due for a seeded two-legged playoff to determine the 6 remaining teams to join the five African qualifiers.


Bosnia-Hercegovina will make their first appearance at the 2014 Brazil World Cup after securing theirt ticket on Tuesday.

- Advertisement -
Ad ==> Discover how a young Nigerian graduate now makes a consistent 40k per week doing a legitimate online business. You too can start yours now, click here!!!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -