Jonathan Appoints New SURE-P Chairman, CEO For NTA, FRCN, NAN

Jonathan norm

President Goodluck Jonathan has approved the appointments of Gen. Martin Luther Agwai as Chairman of Subsidy Reinvestment Empwerment Programme (SURE-P), following the resignation of former chairman Dr Christopher Kolade. Mrs. Tanwa Olusi will serve as Deputy Chairman of SURE-P.

Mrs. Fidelia Njeze was also appointed Special Adviser, New Partnership for Africa’s Development (NEPAD).

Senator Suleiman M. Ajadi was appointed Special Adviser on National Assembly, while Mr. Sola Omole was appointed Director General of the Nigeria Television Authority (NTA).

Alhaji Ladan Salihu was equally appointed Director General of the Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN).

Mr. Ima Niboro, the former spokesman of the presidency, was appointed the Managing Director of News Agency of Nigeria (NAN).

A statement issued by the Special Adviser to President Jonathan on Media and Publicity, Dr. Reuben Abati said all the appointments were with immediate effect.