7,000 Secondary Schools in for the 16th Nestle Milo Basketball Championship

Must Read

Kwankwaso Is The Most Selfish Person I Know: Ganduje

  Abdullahi Ganduje, governor of Kano, has described his predecessor, Rabiu Kwankwaso, as the most selfish person he knows. Ganduje had...

Southwest Governors, FG Reach Agreement On Amotekun

  The federal government and southwest governors have reached an agreement to draw up a legal framework for the Western...

I Have Made Plans To Fumigate Nigeria: Ned Nwoko

  Ned Nwoko, a former senator representing Delta-north and husband of Nollywood actress, Regina Daniels says has revealed his plans...

Amotekun Remains Illegal: AGF Malami

Abubakar Malami, attorney-general of the federation, says the regional security outfit established by governors of the south-west code named...

We Are Working Hard To Avoid Spread Of Lassa Fever: Governors

  The Nigeria Governors Forum (NGF) says states are taking precautionary measures to ensure the outbreak of Lassa fever, a...
Omaku Cephas
Cephas is a Content Strategist who loves to write about travels and sports. He's a proud supporter of local publishers and wants to see them get more creative with genuine content. He's keen on rekindling your passion for anything sports and travels.

A total of 7,000 secondary schools across the country will feature in the 16th edition of the Nestle Milo Secondary School Basketball Championship.

Preliminary games at the state level all over Nigeria begins this month as champions from the 36 states of the federation (including the FCT) gets the chance to appear in the four conference finals with finalists emerging for the grand finale in Lagos later in the year.

According to the Nestle Category business Manager, Mrs. Doja Ekeruche, the four conference are: Atlantic, Savannah, Central and Western conferences.

Trophy Presentation at the 15th Nestle Milo Secondary School Basketball Championship.
Trophy Presentation at the 15th Nestle Milo Secondary School Basketball Championship.

The venue for the Atlantic conference finale is in Asaba, the Savannah conference holds in Kaduna, Central conference; Akure, while the Western conference is billed for the Obafemi Awolowo stadium in Ibadan.

“At each conference, the first placed teams in both male and female categories will go home with trophies and cash rewards. At the end of each conference, 12 teams will emerge for the grand finale in the men and women categories of six teams each,” Ekeruche said.

“There is a guarantee sum of N200, 000 for every team participating in the national finals.”

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -