Ondo By-Election: APC Picks Omojuwa, Ex-OSOPADEC Boss As Flagbearer

apc-logoThe Ondo State chapter of All Progressives Congress (APC) Thursday announced the former Chairman, Ondo State Oil Producing Areas Development Commission (OSOPADEC) Chief Adewale Omojuwa, as its candidate for the April 5 by-election for the vacant seat of Ilaje/Ese-Odo Federal Constituency.

The seat became vacant following the death of former member representing the Federal Constituency, Raphael Nomiye (Groovy), late last year in his Gwarimpa, Abuja residence.

A Statement by the Secretary, Interim Committee of the Party in the State, Prince Olu Adegboro said Omojuwa garnered 83 votes to edge out six other aspirants for the seat.

The Contestants are: Bambo Odoro, Seven votes, Soji Ehinlanwo, four votes, N. Tawose, four votes, A. Jolomi, two votes, Iwajomo Desmond and Akin Okadigbo – nil.

The primary election was in line with APC’s party guidelines.

Omojuwa commended the party members for reposing confidence in him, promising to work with other aspirants to ensure victory for APC after the election.