Expelled PDP Members In Osun Defect To APC

Four out of the six members of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Osun state who were expelled from the party have defected to the All Progressives Congress (APC).


Those who defected are Chief Yinka Adeojo, former PDP State Secretary, Alhaji Teslim Igbalaye, former Chairman of Osogbo Local Government, former Personal Assistant to former Governor Olagunsoye Oyinlola Mr. Razaq Oyelami and a former Assistant State Secretary Alhaji Razaq Oyetunji.

The defectors openly declared for APC at a campaign rally organised by the party which held in Ilesa, Ijesa-South Federal Constituency of the state.

They were received into the APC by Governor Rauf Aregbesola, who presented them with the flag of the party and charged them to begin to propagate the gospel and principles of the APC, The Nation reports.

Speaking on behalf of the defectors after receiving the APC flag, Oyelami described PDP as a party that has nothing to offer the people, while also advising the people not to vote wrongly to a party of “buccaneers”.

He described the three and half years of Aregbesola in office as progressive, enterprising and growth-oriented,

On Monday, the PDP had announced the expulsion of six of its members, who were said to be the insiders for the opposing and ruling All Progressives Congress in Osun State. The expelled members were accused of anti party activities.

Meanwhile, Representatives of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Osun State had been allegedly alerted about an impending attack on Governor Rauf Aregbesola who according to report will be targeted by foreign snipers during his campaign trial.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here