Jonathan Approves Appointment Of Governing Boards For FAAN, NAPTIP, Others

Must Read

Kano PDP Chairman Dumps Party, Days After S’Court Upheld Ganduje’s Election

  Former Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP in Kano state, Rabi’u Sulaiman Bichi has dumped the party and...

Policeman Who Rejected N6m Bribe Receives Integrity Award

Francis Erhabor, the divisional police officer of Itam, Akwa Ibom state police command, who rejected a N6 million bribe...

Bauchi Governor Says He Thought Supreme Court Will Sack Him

Bala Mohammed, governor of Bauchi state, says following the removal of Emeka Ihedioha as governor of Imo state by...

Tinubu Finally Breaks Silence On Amotekun

Bola Tinubu, national leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC), has finally broken his silence regarding his stance on...

British Council And Entrepreneurship Development In Nigeria Context

Entrepreneurship has been described by various sources as being in the DNA of every Nigerian. An innate drive to...
Ardent Reader, News Freak, Socio-Political Commentator, Archaeologist & Pro-Democrat.

GEJPresident Goodluck Jonathan has approved the composition and appointment of the chairmen and members of the Governing Boards of five Federal Government institutions, corporations and Agencies.

Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Senator Anyim Pius Anyim, in a statement issued in Abuja yesterday, said the agencies include the Federal Airport Authority of Nigeria (FAAN), the National Agency for the Prohibition of Traffic in Persons and other related matters (NAPTIP).

Others are: Federal College of Chemical and Leather Technology, Zaria; the National Research Institute for Chemical Technology, Zaria and the National Library of Nigeria.

The dates for the inauguration of the boards, Anyim said, would be announced in due course.

According to the statement, Dr. Daniel Kure is the Chairman of FAAN’s board. Its members are: Onuora Chinwe Leticia, Alhaji Ibrahim Bamalli, Ngozi Lavender E., Capt. Shafii Salisu Baba, Alhaji Habu Muazu and Mr. Phillip Aivoji.

NAPTIP’s Chairman is Taiwo Adeife and its members are: Mrs. Evelyn Hosa Okunbo, Amb. Godson Echegie, Gambo Gujungu, Alhaji Abubakar Tsav, Hajiya Rabi Muntari Muhammed and Adi Elekwachi.

The Federal College of Chemical and Leather Technology, Zaria, has Dr. Godwin Ajakpo as Chairman. Its members are: Kemi Iyatum, Alhaji Nuhu Sani Ibrahim, Hajiya Hadiza Mohammed and Alhaji Ahmed Abbas Isa.

Edward Akangbou is the Chairman for the National Research Institute for Chemical Technology, Zaria, while its members are: Alhaji Umar Dange, Engr. Baba Gana Tijjani Dikwa, Chief Dom Uzonwuru and Barr. Effiong Oqoung.

The National Library of Nigeria is chaired by Alhaji Abdullahi Haruna Ningi. Its members are: Inye Marshall Harry Jnr., Mr. Kalabari Odimiri, Madaki Hussaini Abdullahi, Obafemi Oye, Salisu Suleiman, Hon. Tijjani Kumalia, Usman Idris Mawogi, Hon. (Mrs.) Atinuke Akinwale, Chief Innocent Anoliefo, Dr. (Mrs.) Felicia Etim and Mr. Obi Michael.

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -