NFF General Assembly Set for Warri on Tuesday

The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) will hold a general assembly in Warri on Tuesday to propose a new road map for the forthcoming congress.

Elections into the executive committee was earlier due for Tuesday’s congress, but has been moved further till not later than two weeks after the general assembly, to allow the football family address some pressing issues that greeted the electoral process.

World football governing body Fifa has endorsed the gathering of the supreme body of Nigeria football in Warri already and also expresses its support for a free and fair electoral process.

Nigeria Football Federation.
Nigeria Football Federation.
In a letter dated Thursday, 21 2014, to the NFF and copied to the Confederation of African Football (Caf), Fifa says it has “taken note of the decision of the NFF executive committee to ask the members of the upcoming congress on 26 August 2014 to consider a new roadmap for the elections, which should be held not later than two weeks after the congress.”

Fifa also took time to commiserate with the NFF over the fire incident which razed part of their office on Wednesday.

Fifa observers are expected at the Warri general assembly.

Meanwhile, the persons expected in at the general assembly will be the same delegates in attendance at the previous gathering, which also took place in the same city on November 2013, except where there have been changes that comply with the statutes.


Abia State

Chairman: E. C. Chukwuemeka

Secretary: Ikeme Kalu Daniel

Adamawa State

Chairman: Musa A. Duhu

Secretary: Umaru Hamidu

Akwa Ibom State

Chairman: Effiong Johnson (Menyene Nkwo)

Sceretary: Mathew Peter Udoh

Anambra State

Chairman: Mike Umeh (Jude Obikwelu)

Secretary: Emeka Ralph

Bauchi State

Chairman: Yahuza Adamu Ningi

Secretary: Hussaini Ibrahim Garba

Bayelsa State

Chairman: Lucky Gospel Ewa

Secretary: Ebiegberi Hans-Egbe

Benue State

Chairman: Margaret Icheen

Secretary: Nongu –Philip Terwase

Borno State

Chairman: Kalli Babagana

Secretary: Baba Sani

Cross River State

Chairman: Essien Ayi (Oswald Atuake)

Secretary: Greg Abang

Delta State

Chairman: Amaju Pinnick

Secretary: Friday Onothoja

Ebonyi State

Chairman: Obinna Ogba

Secretary: Ome D. Chukwuemeka

Edo State

Chairman: Abel Ehigie

Secretary: Victor Edokpayi

Ekiti State

Chairman: Isaac Ayodele

Secretary: Mercy Adegbuji

Enugu State

Chairman: Chidi Ofor Okenwa

Secretary: Ugwu Francis Sunday


Chairman: Musa Talle

Secretary: Ibrahim Abdullahi

Gombe State

Chairman: Auwalu Umar Sani

Secretary: Ahmed Binanu Sada

Imo State

Chairman: Amanze Uchegbulam

Secretary: Ndudi Godfrey

Jigawa State

Chairman: Sabo Abdullahi Dutse

Secretary: Abdullahi A. Ringim

Kaduna State

Chairman: Magaji Abdulkadir

Secretary: Ahuwan Elisha

Kano State

Chairman: Sharif Rabiu Inuwa

Secretary: Usman Yahaya

Katsina State

Chairman: Bello Saidu

Secretary: Sani Tinua

Kebbi State

Chairman: Abubakar C. Ladan

Secretary: Atiku Magaji

Kogi State

Chairman: Adams Yahaya

Secretary: Austin Ogunmola

Kwara State

Chairman: Busari Ishola

Secretary: Oke Mohammed Jimoh

Lagos State

Chairman: Seyi Akinwunmi

Secretary: Damilola Morakinyo

Nasarawa State

Chairman: Mohammed Alkali

Secretary: Yakubu Galadima

Niger State

Chairman: Yabagi Alhaji Baba

Secretary: Jagaba Saidu Egwa

Ogun State

Chairman: Ganiyu Majekodunmi

Secretary: Leo Oyenekan

Ondo State

Chairman: Dele Ajayi

Secretary: Fagite Babatunde

Osun State

Chairman: Taiwo Ogunjobi

Secretary: Afolabi K. Segun

Oyo State

Chairman: Olaleye Adepoju (James Odeniran)

Secretary: Kehinde Ojelowo

Plateau State

Chairman: Sunday Longbap

Secretary: Yakubu Dalyop

Rivers State

Chairman: Chris Green (H. I. Omineokume-Kile)

Secretary: Ibigoni Benjamin-Akobo

Sokoto State

Chairman: Mohammed Nasir Saidu

Secretary: Garba Hassan

Taraba State

Chairman: Hussein Modibo

Secretary: Yosie Daniel Ayuba

Yobe State

Chairman: Mohammed Garba

Secretary: Ahmed Asabe

Zamfara State

Chairman: Ibrahim Musa Gusau

Secretary: Hashim Yusuf Maru

Elite League

Chairman: Nduka Irabor

Secretary: Salisu Abubakar

National League

Chairman: Emeka Inyama (Nuhu Tanko)

Secretary: Lawrence Katken

Women’s League

Chairman: Dilichukwu Onyedinma (Adeoye Adebowale)

Secretary: Isaac Ajisafe

Nationwide League

Chairman: Ahmed Muazu Kawu (Joseph Akwa)

Secretary: Shola Ogunnowo

Coaches Association

Chairman: Bitrus Bewarang

Secretary: Solomon Ogbeide

Referees Association

Chairman: Ahmed Maude

Secretary: Moroof Oyekunle Oluwa

Players’ Union

Chairman: Dahiru Sadi

Secretary: Austin Popo


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here