2015 Election: Jonathan Finally Announces Plans To Run, Names Declaration Committee

GEJ-EdoStakeholders of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) on Thursday announced the appointment of Dr Bello Haliru, a former Minister of Defence, as Chairman of President Goodluck Jonathan’s Presidential Declaration Committee.

Former Senate President. Ken Nnamani is the Deputy Chairman and Sen. Anyim Pius Anyim will serve as Secretary of the committee.

The appointments were made at a meeting of the stakeholders, held at House 7, Presidential Villa, Abuja.

President Goodluck Jonathan and Vice-President Namadi Sambo, PDP state governors and party officials participated in the meeting.

Other members of the committee are Prof. Rufa’i Ahmed Alkali, Julius Imagwe (Senior Special Assistant – Youth) and Dr Baraka Sani (Senior Special Assistant –NSAP).

Governors representing zones on the committee include Liyel Imoke of Cross River (South South) and Theodore Orji of Abia (South-East) and Gov. Olusegun Mimiko of Ondo State (South-West).

Others are Gov. Mua’zu Babangida Aliyu of Niger (North Central), Gov. Ibrahim Shema of Katsina State (North-West) and Gov. Ibrahim Dankwambo of Gombe State (North-East).

National Assembly members of the committee are Sen. Hosea Agbola, (Oyo), Sen. Ahmed Makarfi (Kaduna State), Rep. Bitrus Kaze (Plateau) and Rep. Salmas Badru (Ogun).

Federal Executive Council representatives are Minister of Petroleum Resources, Mrs. Dieziani Allison-Madueke ‎(Bayelsa) and Minister of Police Affairs, Alhaji Abduljelili Adesiyan (Osun)

Others are the Minister of Women Affairs, Hajiya Zainab Maina (Adamawa) and the Minister of the Federal Capital Territory, Alhaji Bala Mohammed (Bauchi State).

The PDP Deputy National Chairman, Prince Uche Secondus‎ (Rivers), Benue State Chapter Chairman, Chief Emmanuel Egbo, National Women Leader,  Dr Kema Chikwe (Imo) and North-West Zonal Chairman, Amb. Ibrahim Kazaure (Jigawa) are the party officials on the committee.

Party members representatives are Sen. Stella Omu (Delta), Sen. Walid Jibirn (BOT Secretary) – Nasarawa, Ibrahim Bunu (Borno), Rev. Jolly Nyame (Taraba) and Sen. Aneta Okon (Akwa Ibom),

Others are Peter Obi (Anambra), Mrs. Remi Adiuku Bakare (Lagos State) and Gen. A. B. Mamman (PDP National Youth Leader) – FCT.

Also appointed at Presidential discretion are Mrs Halima Alfa (Kogi), Nigeria’s Ambassador to The Netherlands, Mrs Nimota Nihinlola Akanbi (Kwara), FCT ALGON Chairman, Hon. Micah Yohanna Jiba ‎(FCT) and Mr Sam Ikon (Akwa Ibom). (NAN)


  1. Allah kache a rokeka,ba Don halayen mu ba ya Allah,ka fishemu daga hannu wannan azzalumi…. sob! sob!!ya Allah,Ya Allah,ya Allah…sob,sob,sob……


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here