APC Governorship Primaries: Tambuwal, Ambode, Amosun Win

Must Read

Imo Verdict: PDP Announces Date For Protest

The Peoples Democratic Party(PDP) has announced the date for its peaceful and non-violent protest against the Supreme Court ruling...

Chelsea Defeated By Newcastle At St James Park

Chelsea was defeated by a lone goal during the Premier League late kick-off against Newcastle at the St James...

Anthony Joshua Prostrates Before President Buhari (Video)

A video circulating online shows the moment British Boxer, Anthony Joshua officially met with President Muhammadu Buhari in London on...

Only God Can Stop APC From Producing Anambra’s Next Governor: APC Chieftain

Anambra State Chairman of the All Progressive Congress APC, Chief Basil Ejidike, has declared that only God can stop...

Anthony Joshua Arrives Nigeria; Meets Buhari (Photos)

Unified heavyweights champion, Anthony Joshua has arrived Nigeria where he is expected to meet with President Muhammadu Buhari, having...


The All Progressives Congress (APC), yesterday, held governorship primaries across the country, to pick people who will fly the party’s flag at the 2015 governorship election.

Governors Ibikunle Amosun (Ogun), Abiola Ajimobi (Oyo), Abdulfatah Ahmed (Kwara), Ibrahim Geidam (Yobe) and Abdulaziz Yari (Zamfara) all returned as the party’s flag bearer, as they seek second term in office.

In Lagos, Akinwunmi Ambode, the candidate said to be favoured by APC National Leader, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu was said to have won the primaries yesterday.

Other APC aspirants who got the party’s ticket are Hon Dakuku Peterside (Rivers), Aisha Alhassan (Taraba), Okey Ezea (Enugu), Olorogun O’tega Emerhor (Delta), Umana Umana (Akwa Ibom) and Aminu Tambuwal (Sokoto).

While Amosun won a return ticket in Ogun, his deputy, Prince Segun Adesegun declared his intention to run for the governorship on the platform of the Social Democratic Party (SDP). Adesegun told reporters at his lodge in Oke-Ilewo, Abeokuta that his decision to run is personal.

Amosun welcomed his deputy’s defection, describing it as one of the beauties of democracy that should be encouraged.

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -