Want To Receive More Love? Know Your Love Language

happywifelifeThe concept was coined by
relationship counselor Gary Chapman, author of The 5 Love Languages, who
says that people need to receive love in a specific way, according to
their love language, to feel truly loved. The expression of love that
you respond to most is your love language, and apparently we all have a
primary one.

The five love languages are:

Words of Affirmation: Love needs to be expressed through compliments,
praise, and other kind words, like “You look hot!” or “Your chocolate
cake is even better than my mom’s!”

Acts of Service: Loving acts, like doing the dishes, picking up the kids
from soccer, or taking out the trash, are more important to people who
crave this love language than hearing “I love you.”

Receiving Gifts: The cliché about women wanting flowers and diamonds is
true — especially for those who respond most to this love language.

Quality Time: It’s all about getting undivided attention from your
partner, whether it’s watching a show together or just talking about
your days, when it comes to this love language.

Physical Touch: Yes, there’s that. But this love language also includes
all the other good stuff that comes before that – hugs, kisses,
massages, holding hands, and other ways to connect physically.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here