Coach Edwin Okon Invites 36 to Super Falcons Camp

Coach of Nigeria’s senior women’s national football team, Edwin Okon, has called up 10 foreign-based and 26 players from the domestic league ahead of an All Africa Games qualifier, a 2016 Olympic Games qualifier and the Fifa Women’s World Cup finals.

England-based striker Asisat Oshoala headlined the list of overseas-based stars invited to camp.

Others include goalkeepers Ibubeleye Whyte and Precious Dede, defenders Onome Ebi, Faith Ikidi and Ngozi Ebere, midfielders Halimat Ayinde, Cecilia Nku and Osarenoma Igbinovia and strikers Uchechi Sunday and Desire Oparanozie.

They are to report at the Serob Legacy Hotel, Abuja on Sunday, 22 February, with their training kits, international passports and birth certificates.

The Super Falcons have an All Africa Games qualifier away to Mali on 22 March, with the return leg scheduled for three weeks later in Nigeria.

Hey will also face the same side on May 9 in a 2016 Olympic Games second round qualifying game, before visiting Bamako for the return leg on May 16.

The 7th edition of the Fifa Women’s World Cup is billed for Canada, beginning 6 June through 5 July, 2015.

All invited players

Faith Ikidi (Pitea IF, Sweden); Onome Ebi (FK Minsk, Belarus); Osinachi Ohale (Houston Dash, USA); Francisca Ordega (Pitea IF, Sweden); Onyinyechi Okere (Edo Queens); Alaba Jonathan (Pelican Stars); Christy Ohieriaku (Osun Babes); Ibubeleye Whyte (Rivers Angels); Precious Dede (Ibom Queens); Ugochi Njoku (Rivers Angels); Mariam Ibrahim (Nasarawa Amazons); Halimat Ayinde (Delta Queens); Ngozi Ebere (Rivers Angels); Onyinyechi Ohadugha (Rivers Angels); Esther Sunday (Pelican Stars); Chisom Henry (Sunshine Queens); Cecilia Nku (Rivers Angels); Desire Oparanozie (EN Avent De Guingamp); Josephine Chukwunonye (Rivers Angels); Asisat Oshoala (Liverpool Ladies); Ngozi Okobi (Delta Queens); Evelyn Nwabuoku (Rivers Angels); Chikodi Amaefuna (Edo Queens); Courtney Dike (Oklahoma State University, USA); Chinwendu Ihezuo (Pelican Stars); Patience Agbokadi (Sunshine Queens); Osarenoma Igbinovia (Ibom Queens); Blessing Edoho (Pelican Stars); Yetunde Adeboyejo (Bayelsa Queens); Uchechi Sunday (Belarus); Sarah Nnodim (Delta Queens); Ebere Okoye (Nasarawa Amazons); Sarah Michael (Kif Orebro, Sweden); Loveth Ayila (Rivers Angels); Ini Umotong (Portsmouth Ladies, UK); Okewole Funke (Sunshine Queens)