Dele-Ajayi Retains FA Seat In Ondo

Incumbent chairman and Member of the NFF Executive Committee, Otunba Sunday Dele-Ajayi was on Friday returned unopposed as chairman of the Ondo State Football Association.

In the circumstance, Dele-Ajayi got ‘yes’ votes from all 20 delegates who voted at the elections that took place in Akure and was supervised by Member of the NFF Executive Committee and chairman of the NFF Referees Committee, Alhaji Yusuf Ahmed Fresh.

There were stiff contests for all other positions on the Ondo State FA executive board, with Dele Ologbese nicking the vice chairmanship position narrowly with 10 votes against nine, only after a second ballot.

Samuel Patani was also elected after a second ballot, while Gabriel Aborowa, Ajayi Ogidi, Fadoju Ajayi, Dotun Omoogun, Kehinde Ademulegun and former Nigeria international Zion Ogunfeyimi also won seats on the board.