#NigeriaDecides: IGP Redeploys 17 Senior Officers

IGP Suleiman AbbaAhead of Saturday’s presidential and National Assembly elections, the Inspector General of Police, Suleiman Abba, has redeployed 17 senior officers to various zones and commands across Nigeria.

Among the redeployed officers are six Deputy Inspectors General of Police, five Assistant Inspectors General of Police and six commissioners of police.

IGP Abba directed all the officers to display the highest level of personal and professional conduct in the discharge of their duties during the elections.

Below is a list of the newly redeployed officers

Deputy Inspector General of Police:

  1. Dan’Azumi Doma – Coordinator South East Zone
  2. Mamman Tsafe – Coordinator South-South Zone
  3. Hashimu Argungu – Coordinator South West Zone
  4. Christopher Katso – Coordinator North West Zone
  5. Hilary Opara – Coordinator North East Zone
  6. Adeola Adeniji – Coordinator North Central Zone

Assistant Inspector General of Police:

  1. AIG Kalafite Adeyemi – Assistant Coordinator South West Zone
  2. AIG Bala Nasarawa – Assistant Coordinator North Central Zone
  3. AIG Adisa Bolanta – Assistant Coordinator North West Zone
  4. AIG Usman Gwary, fdc – AIG Federal Operations, FEDOPS Abuja
  5. AIG Mark Idakwo, NPM, mni – AIG Zone 9 UmuahiaCommissioners of Police:
  6. Hosea Karma – Commissioner of Police, Rivers State Command
  7. Adamu Mohammed – Commissioner of Police, Anambra State Command
  8. Dan Bature – Commissioner of Police, Enugu State Command
  9. Usman Abdullahi – Commissioner of Police, Katsina State Command
  10. Jimoh Ozi-Obeh – Commissioner of Police, Benue State Command
  11. Hyacinth Dagala – Commissioner of Police, Department of Operations, DOPs, Force Headquarters Abuja.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here