Super Sand Eagles Name 12 For Power Horse Tourney

Coach Audu Adamu Ejo has picked 12 players to represent the country at this week’s Power Horse Invitational Tournament in Durban, South Africa.

Included are veterans Bartholomew Ibenegbu, Victor Talle and Abu Azeez, as well as new birds Festus Ebiahi and Jamal Akewusola.

The delegation, which also includes five officials, will fly out of the country on Tuesday night aboard a South African Airways flight.

Ejo on Monday trimmed his list to 12, from the 20 players he invited to camp last week, and stated without mincing words that his team is going to Durban to win the trophy.

The Supersand Eagles have played three friendly matches during the camping in Badagry. They defeated 36 Lions Beach Soccer Team 5-1, hammered Lead United Beach Soccer Team 14-4 and humiliated Badagry United 16-4.


PLAYERS: Bartholomew Ibenegbu, Victor Talle, Abu Azeez, Olalekan Oladepo, Emeka Ogbonna, Emmanuel Owhoferia, Idowu Olatubosun, Festus Ebiahi, Jamal Akewusola, Lati Sani, Badmus Babatunde, Akintunde Idowu

OFFICIALS: Audu Adamu Ejo, Chukwuma Agbo, Elochukwu Onyeudo, Christopher Kadiri, Sunday Okayi

Source: NFF


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here