Obasa Emerges Lagos Assembly Speaker

Mudashiru-ObasaThe lawmaker representing Agege Constituency 1, Mudashiru Obasa, has emerged Speaker of the 8th Lagos State House of Assembly.

Obasa, who is a fourth term legislator, was nominated by Mr. Olanrewaju Oshun of Mainland Constituency 2 while Mr. Sola Giwa of Lagos Island Constituency 2, seconded the motion.

The new Speaker was elected unopposed.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here