21 Lawyers Becomes Senior Advocates Of Nigeria

The Legal Practitioners’ Privileges Committee (LPPC) on Friday in Abuja, approved the conferment of the rank of Senior Advocate of Nigeria (SAN) on 21 lawyers.

Chief Registrar of the Supreme Court and Secretary of the Committee, Mr Ahmed Saleh said that LPPC took the decision at its 119th General Meeting.

According to him, 124 applications were received this year. But out of them only 21 — three academics and 18 advocates, including a woman made the final list.

He said that the new SANs would be sworn-in on Sept. 21 at a special session of the Supreme Court to mark the beginning of the new legal year.

The new SANs are: Mr Edward Ashiekaa, Mr Benson Nwankwo, Mr Joseph Bamigboye, Mr Patrick Okolo, Prof. Maxwell Gidado, Dr Tahir Mamman, Dr Akinpelu Onigbinde, Mr Ibrahim Bawa and Mr Samuel Zibri.

Others are: Mr Adeniyi Adegbonmire, Mr Aderibigbe Adedeji, Mr Emmanuel Aguma, Dr Muiz Banire, Mr Emeka Etiaba, Mrs Abimbola Akeredolu, Mr Olumuyiwa Akinboro, Mr Gordy Uche, Mr Uchechukwu Obi, Mr Kehinde Eleja, Prof. Paul Idornigie and Dr Oladapo Olanipekun, also made the list.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here