Amaechi, Fashola, Fayemi Make Ministerial List


President Muhammadu Buhari today in his Independence address confirmed that the first list of ministerial nominees has been sent to the Senate for consideration and promised to send the remaining names in due course.

Senate President Bukola Saraki Wednesday received the first 21 names of nominees.

According to Vanguard, a former Rivers State Governor, Rotimi Amaechi and his counterpart in Lagos, Babatunde Fashola were among the names forwarded to the senate.

Others in the list are former governors, Anambra, Chris Ngige; Abia State, Ogbonaya Onu; Ekiti, Kayode Fayemi; a one time APC governorship flag bearer in Taraba, Aisha Alhassan,

Also said to be on the list are Amina Mohammed; a former commissioner of Ogun State, Kunle Adeosun; Malami Abubakar (SAN) and the Group Managing Director of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, Ibe Kachikwu.

The newspaper reported that Kachikwu’s appointment will be to function as the junior minister taking charge of day-to-day affairs in the sector while Buhari oversees it as stated by him at the New York on Tuesday, while attending the UN General Assembly, that he (Buhari) would be minister of petroleum resources.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here