Benin Republic Allegedly Moves To Annex Nigerian Villages

Although Beninoise President Boni Yayi had often called Benin Republic Nigeria’s 37th state, it has not stopped the country from encroaching into Nigeria’s territories.

According to a report by Vanguard, Benin has invaded sixteen villages in Okuta, the border town in Baruten local government area of Kwara state.

The newspaper learnt that authorities of Benin Republic have gone ahead to construct Gerdarmes Office (Police station) in the affected Nigerian communities and have also hoisted the country’s flag at the affected Nigerian villages.

The affected villages invaded by the Benin Republic include‎ Ogomne, Bwin, Gandasunon, Kpuru and Woru Wuren Kparu.

Others are Ajuba 1, Ajuba 2, Saka Yeruman Kparu,Monta, Dotin Kparu,Halidun Kparu, Yakubun Kparu, Sonsi,Gunosani, Alhaji Kparu,Yodo Mankparu and Simen Kparu.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here