Robert De Niro, Furious 7, Others Bag Awards At The Hollywood Film Awards (See Full List)

Must Read

PDP Wins Rerun House Of Representatives Election In Bauchi

The candidate of the Peoples’ Democratic Party (PDP), Alhaji Madaki Gololo, has been declared winner of Saturday’s rerun elections...

APC Wins House Of Representatives Seat In Cross River

Alex Egbonna of the All Progressives Congress (APC), has been declared the winner of the House of Representatives election...

Nigerian Minister Appoints Daughter As Special Assistant

The Minister of Women Affairs and Social Development, Pauline Tallen, has appointed her daughter, Violet Osunde, as a special...

Nigerians React As Leah Sharibu Delivers Baby Boy In Boko Haram Camp

Nigerians have reacted to reports that kidnapped schoolgirl, Leah Sharibu, gave birth to a baby boy for a top...

Nigerian Newspaper Headlines Today: 26th January 2020

  Leah Sharibu Delivers Baby Boy For Top Boko Haram Commandant Leah Sharibu, the Dapchi schoolgirl abducted by Boko Haram insurgents,...

The Hollywood Film Awards was held yesterday, Sunday November 1 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills, California.

The awards reward the best in movies and actors from the past year, but more significantly- marks the kick off of the film awards season which would culminate with the Oscars next February.

Robert De Niro won a Lifetime Achievement award, whilst Will Smith, Carey Mulligan, and Jane Fonda all picked up awards on the night.

‘See You Again’, the soulful ballad by Wiz Khalifa for ‘Furious 7’, picked up yet another accolade with the Song Award. Furious 7 itself won ‘Blockbuster of the Year’

Check out the full list of awards below…

“Hollywood Career Achievement Award”: Robert De Niro, presented by David O. Russell
“Hollywood Producer Award”: Ridley Scott for The Martian, presented by Russell Crowe
“Hollywood Director Award”: Tom Hooper for The Danish Girl, presented by Amber Heard
“Hollywood Actor Award”: Will Smith for Concussion, presented by Jamie Foxx
“Hollywood Actress Award”: Carey Mulligan for Suffragette, presented by Jake Gyllenhaal
“Hollywood Supporting Actor Award”: Benicio Del Toro for Sicario, presented by Reese Witherspoon
“Hollywood Supporting Actress Award”: Jane Fonda for Youth, presented by Laura Dern
“Hollywood Breakout Actor Award”: Joel Edgerton for Black Mass, presented by Johnny Depp and Dakota Johnson
“Hollywood Breakout Actress Award”: Alicia Vikander for The Danish Girl, presented by Armie Hammer
“New Hollywood Award”: Saoirse Ronan for Brooklyn, presented by Ryan Gosling
“Hollywood Ensemble Award”: The Hateful Eight cast including Kurt Russell, Jennifer Jason Leigh, Channing Tatum, Bruce Dern, Tim Roth, Michael Madsen, Walton Goggins, Demian Bichir, presented by Jamie Foxx
“Hollywood Breakout Ensemble Award”: Straight Outta Compton cast including Corey Hawkins, O’Shea Jackson, Jr. & Jason Mitchell, presented by Ice Cube
“Hollywood Comedy Award”: Amy Schumer for Trainwreck, presented by Selena Gomez
“Hollywood Breakthrough Director Award”: Adam McKay for The Big Short, presented by Steve Carell
“Hollywood Screenwriter Award”: Tom McCarthy and Josh Singer for Spotlight, presented by Mark Ruffalo
“Hollywood Blockbuster Award”: Furious 7 (award accepted by Vin Diesel, Tyrese Gibson, Jordana Brewster, Michelle Rodriguez), presented by Kurt Russell
“Hollywood Song Award”: Wiz Khalifa and Charlie Puth for “See You Again” from the Furious 7 soundtrack, presented by Vin Diesel
“Hollywood Animation Award”: Inside Out (award accepted by director Pete Docter), presented by Amy Poehler
“Hollywood Documentary Award”: Asif Kapadia for Amy
“Hollywood Cinematography Award”: Jan*sz Kaminski for Bridge of Spies
“Hollywood Film Composer Award”: Alexandre Desplat for The Danish Girl and Suffragette
“Hollywood Editor Award”: David Rosenbloom for Black Mass
“Hollywood Visual Effects Award”: Tim Alexander for Jurassic World
“Hollywood Sound Award”: Gary Rydstrom for Bridge of Spies
“Hollywood Costume Design Award”: Sandy Powell for Cinderella
“Hollywood Make-Up & Hair Styling Award”: Lesley Vanderwalt for Mad Max: Fury Road
“Hollywood Production Design Award”: Cory Gibson for Mad Max: Fury Road
Source: LailasBlog
- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -