Bayelsa Decides: INEC Postpones Collation Of Results In 3 Outstanding LGAs To Monday 10am

Bayelsa DecidesThe Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, on Sunday postponed collation of results in three outstanding local government areas of Bayelsa State in the governorship elections.

Eight local government areas make up Bayelsa State.

The Returning Officer for the election, Prof. Zanu Akpagu (Vice Chancellor of the University of Calabar), said the collation of results in the remaining LGAs will continue on Monday by 10am at the State Collation Centre, Yenagoa City Council Hall, Yenagoa.

Meanwhile, below are results from the five LGAs already announced by INEC:

  1. Ekeremor LGA: APC – 7,918

PDP – 14,602

  1. Brass LGA: APC – 21,755

PDP – 6,516

  1. Yenagoa LGA: APC – 14,563

PDP – 25,258

  1. Kolokuma/Opokuma LGA: APC – 6,896

PDP – 7,619

  1. Sagbama LGA: APC – 5,382

PDP – 28,934


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here