Jonathan, Alison-Madueke, 28 Others Allocated Land In Abuja Green Area – Melaye

Dino-MelayeThe Senate Committee on Federal Capital Territory, FCT, has vowed to restore the Abuja Master plan especially in the exclusive Ministers Hill in Maitama District.

This is just as the committee revealed the names of 30 “powerful” Nigerians and companies allocated plots of land in the area, which it said was originally designated as green area in the original Master plan of the FCT.

Chairman of the committee, Dino Melaye (APC-Kogi State), who made the disclosure during a budget defence by the FCT Ministry led by its Minister, Muhammed Bello, on Friday, also ordered all ongoing construction works in the Ministers Hill to be suspended.

The chairman, who was visibly angry by the sharing of land among these select few, said the development was more painful considering the fact that the area is not just an ordinary hill, but landmark that holds “historical importance”.

“Unfortunately, this entire place around the hill has been allocated”, Sen. Melaye said, while holding up a map of the area. “This is absurd. This is wicked. This is treacherous. This is not acceptable”.

He went further to reveal the identities of the individuals and companies, who shared the Ministers Hill among themselves with the support of the immediate past FCT Minister, Sen. Bala Mohammed.

  1. Mohammed Bello Adoke (SAN) – Ex-Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice
  2. Ahmed Mohammed
  3. Isa Yuguda – Ex-Bauchi State governor
  4. Goodluck Jonathan – Ex-President
  5. Bala Abdullahi
  6. Olusegun Aganga – Ex-Minister of Trade and Investments
  7. Diezani Alison-Madueke – Ex-Minister of Petroleum
  8. Abdullahi Mohammed
  9. Prince Uche Secondus – Ag. National Chairman, PDP
  10. Haruna Ahmed
  11. Owoye Andrew Azazi (retd.) – Late ex-NSA
  12. Tofico Limited
  13. Ikeme Anni
  14. Aminu Mohammed
  15. Olayinka Dosekun
  16. Oluwasope Olorunfemi
  17. Mapu Petrochemicals Limited
  18. O Investment Limited
  19. Dot Matrix Limited
  20. Hermony Integrated Farms Limited
  21. Blue Ocean Petroleum Limited
  22. Mega Force Trading and Investment Company Limited
  23. Obikwo Uroke
  24. Jonny Mahtan
  25. Fishery Top Homes Limited
  26. Pastorate Vat Limited
  27. Oche Alichenu
  28. Chronas Consult Limited
  29. Adamu Ismaila – Current Executive Secretary of the FCT
  30. Quality Design Construction Limited

Melaye stressed that aside directing that work should stop on construction of buildings in the area, “any structure there will have to go and we’ll plant our greens there and the long lost reputation of the city will be established”.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here