Sheriff Not Fit To Lead PDP – BoT

Must Read

Coronavirus: CONCACAF Nations League Finals Postponed

The region governing body of CONCACAF Nations League has announced that the competition finals scheduled to be staged in...

Coronavirus: ‘Lockdown In Lagos May Be Extended’ – Sanwo-Olu

The 14-day lockdown currently being observed in Lagos may be extended, according to the Lagos State governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu. The...

Floyd Mayweather’s Daughter Arrested For Allegedly Stabbing NBA Youngboy’s Babymama

Floyd Mayweather's daughter Iyanna ' Yaya' Mayweather has been arrested.According to reports, the 19-year-old is in police custody after...

Nigerian Newspaper Headlines Today: 5th April 2020

Good Morning, welcome to Information Nigeria’s Newspaper headlines for today, 5th April 2020.Here are the major headlines.Missing Osun Coronavirus...

Father, Mother, 11 Children Down With Coronavirus

A Spanish family of father, mother and eleven children have all contracted Coronavirus.DailyMail UK reports that the Cebrian Gervas family...
Ardent Reader, News Freak, Socio-Political Commentator, Archaeologist & Pro-Democrat.


Members of the Board of Trustees (BoT) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) yesterday rose from a marathon meeting with one message – Ali Modu Sheriff must resign as national chairman of the PDP.

The Acting BoT chairman, senator Walid Jibrin, who presided over the meeting held at the Transcorp Hilton Hotel, Abuja, spoke on behalf of the trustees.

According to Jibrin, as the conscience of the PDP, the BoT was in the best position to know the right candidate for the chairmanship of the party.

The trustees, he said were consulting with other organs of the party on how to ease Sheriff out from office.

“We are going to propose viable solution to this problem after we must have consulted with other organs and relevant stakeholders in the party”, Jibrin said.

He declined further comments.

The meeting was attended by Prof. Jerry Gana, Chief Ojo Maduekwe, Alhaji Shuaibu Oyedokun, Air Commodore Dan Suleiman, Senator Stella Omu, Senator Jonah Jang, Mrs. Josephine Anenih, Senator Adolphus Wabara, Abdullahi Kure and Maina Waziri, among others.

- Advertisement -



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -