DPR Sanctions 26 Filling Stations In Two Northern States


The Department of Petroleum Resources (DPR) has sanctioned 26 filling stations in Kano State and Jigawa for various offences.

The DPR Comptroller in charge of the two states, Alhaji Isa Tafida told reporters in Kano on Sunday, shortly after monitoring fuel sales at some filling stations, that 10 out of the defaulting stations were caught by DPR officials selling petrol at odd hours of the night.

Tafida warned marketers to desist from selling fuel at odd hours or be ready to face severe sanctions.

He stressed that the pump price of fuel at retail outlets remained N86.50k per litre, noting that any marketer found selling above the approved price would be punished.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here