Ex-Commissioners, LG Chairmen Dump PDP For APC In Ondo

PDP-Members-Defect-To-APCScores of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) leaders in Ondo State and their supporters yesterday formally defected to the All Progressives Congress (APC).
The defectors include two former commissioners – Mrs. Kehinde Momoh and Tayo Oluwatuyi (aka Tuykana) – former local government chairmen, Prince Olu Falolu, Tobi Akinlalu and Bailey Arohunmolase.
Others are former members of the House of Assembly Bamido Omogbehin and Oyebo Aladetan with former political office holders, including Kasali Obanoyen, Ajani Oladipupo, Yele Akinya and Segun Ogodo.
They led many PDP members across the 15 local government areas to the APC’s secretariat in Akure, the state capital.
Speaking while receiving the defectors, the Ondo APC Chairman, Isaac Kekemeke, described the development as the end of PDP’s hold on the state’s politics.
Arohunmolase said: “We are set to work in line with the APC mandate to win the governorship election in November”.
Kekemeke promised the defectors equal rights with the old members and level playing field to achieve their political aspirations.