Premier League 2016/17 opening day fixtures

PL logo

The English Premier League returns on August 13 with a few changes. First off, from the 2016/2017 season, it will no longer be called the Barclays Premier League but simply the Premier League.

Having won the league last season, many football fans are itching to see if Leicester can hold on to their key players and mount a successful defense of the title. Of course even more interesting is the array of world class coaches who will grace the league come August.

Antonio Conte, Jose Mourinho, Pep Guardiola, Jurgen Klopp, Claudio Ranieri…the list goes on!

August 13 – Opening day fixtures

  • Arsenal vs Liverpool
  • Bournemouth vs Manchester United
  • Burnley vs Swansea
  • Chelsea vs West Ham
  • Crystal Palace vs West Brom
  • Everton vs Tottenham
  • Hull vs Leicester
  • Man City vs Sunderland
  • Middlesbrough vs Stoke
  • Southampton vs Watford



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here