Full List Of Winners At The City People Entertainment Awards 2016

Must Read

Unilorin Resident Doctors Begin Warning Strike

Resident doctors of UNILORIN Teaching Hospital have commenced a seven-day warning strike over the absence of good welfare for...

Police, DSS Storm Venue Of Amotekun Rally In Ogun

Police and Department of State Security, DSS, officers were said to have stormed Panseke, area of Abeokuta, venue of...

PDP Protest Against S’Court Judgement Senseless, Disgraceful: APC

  The All Progressives Congress (APC) has described the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)'s protest against the Supreme court's judgement on...

BREAKING: Tears As Boko Haram Kills Kidnapped CAN Chairman

Boko Haram insurgents have killed the chairman of the Christian Association of Nigeria (CAN), Lawan Andimi, in Michika local...

Amotekun Critics And The Arrogance Of Ignorance, By Nelson Fashina

We are aware of some anti-Yoruba statements coming from dregs of inconsequential cohorts. And they are products of juvenile...

The City People Entertainment Awards was held yesterday, 24th July at Yard 158, Ikeja, Lagos.

The highly recognized award ceremony was graced by Senator Florence Ita-Giwa, Abbah Folawiyo, Hilda Dokubo, Mercy Aigbe-Gentry, Adebayo Salami, Mide Martins, Eniola Badmus, Adunni Ade and a host of others.

Checkout the list of winners at The City People Entertainment Awards 2016:

Supporting Actress of the Year (Yoruba)- Tayo Sobola

Best Supporting Actress of the Year (English)- Kiki Omeli

Best Supporting Actor of the Year- Blossom Chukwujekwu

Most Promising Actress of the Year- Yetunde Bakare

Most Promising Actor- Emmanuel Ikubese

Best Actor of the Year (Yoruba)- Adedimeji Laleef

Best Actor of the Year (English)- OC Ukeje

Best Actress of the Year (Yoruba)- Kemi Afolabi


Best Actress of the year (English)- Thelma Okoduwa

Best Producer of the Year- Yomi Fabiyi

Comic Actor of the Year- Eniola Badmus

Best Marketer of the Year- Prince Iyke Olisa

Revelation of the Year- Olumide Oworu

Best TV series of the Year- Taste of Love

Best Online TV of the Year – GoldmyneTV

Album of the Year – Stories That Touch by Falz The Bahd Guy

Best OAP of the Year – Lolo 1


Most Promising Act of the Year – Mayorkun

Best Hausa Entertainment Programme on TV – Royco Mai-Dandano

Best Movie Marketer of the Year- Prince Iyke Olisa



- Advertisement -



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -