Buhari Appoints Governing Boards For NPA, NIMASA

PMB-FECPresident Muhammadu Buhari has approved the composition of the governing boards of the Nigerian Ports Authority (NPA) and the Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency (NIMASA).

The approval was contained in a statement by the Director of Press in the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Bolaji Adebiyi.

According to the statement, Emmanuel Olajide Adesoye and Major General Jonathan India Garba are to serve as Chairman of the NPA and NIMASA respectively.

It said Supo Shasore, Suleiman Ibrahim Halilu, Constance Harry Marshal, Umar Shu’aibu, Charles Efe Emukowhate Sylvester and Managing Director of the NPA, Hadiza Bala-Usman, are to serve as members of the NPA board.

Others are Mohammed Bello Koko, Dr. Sekonte Davis, Professor Idris Abubakar and Mrs. I. J. Uche-Okoro.

Meanwhile, members of the governing board of NIMASA are as follows: Asekomhe Oaakhia Kenneth, Mohammed Gidado Muazu, Hon. Barrister Ebele Obi, S. U. Galadanchi, Ms Nene Betty Dike and Director General of NIMASA, Dakuku Peterside.

The rest are: Rear Admiral Adeniyi Osinowo, Bashir Yusuf Jamoh, Joseph Oluwarotimi Fashakin and Gambo Ahmed.