#EdoDecides Results: Obaseki Extends Lead With 201, 372 Votes

obaseki-votesAfter going on a short recess, the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has resumed official collation and announcement of results of the Edo governorship election.

Earlier, supporters of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, had stormed the collation center at Ikpoba Hill, Benin City, to express their grievances with the results so far announced by INEC. They called for a cancellation of the results, alleging manipulation by the State Governor, Adams Oshiomhole.

This is just as a KOWA party agent at the INEC venue where results are being announced, called for the total cancellation of the election, describing it as a sham.

SEE ALSO: BREAKING: PDP Supporters Storm INEC Office As Obaseki Leads

The results as announced after the break are as follows:

LGA: Owan East

Total votes cast: 36,122

APC: 21, 233

PDP: 12,889

LGA: Ovia North East

APC: 17,561

PDP: 13,141

LGA: Esan Central

Valid votes: 20,211

Rejected votes: 1,153

Total votes cast: 21,364

APC: 9,781

PDP: 10,180

LGA: Etsako Central

Registered voters: 43,049

Accredited voters, 20,145

Valid votes: 19,358

Rejected votes: 549

Votes cast: 19,907

APC: 10,373

PDP: 8,827

With results of 13 out of 18 LGAs so far announced by INEC, the APC is leading in eight with 201,372 while PDP’s trailing behind with 181,845 votes in five LGAs.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here