3 Nigerians Bag CNN Multichoice African Journalist Awards

Must Read

COVID-19: APC Calls For Understanding On Stimulus Package Distribution

Following the public outcry that has greeted the manner in which palliatives were shared in Lagos state over lockdown...

COVID-19: Wike Attacks FG For Giving Lagos N10b, While Rivers Gets Nothing

Rivers state governor, Nyesom Wike has attacked the federal government of Nigeria for releasing a whopping sum of N10b...

Coronavirus: 140 Lebanese Evacuated Out Of Nigeria

Following the coronavirus pandemic in Nigeria, the Lebanese government has evacuated one hundred and forty Lebanese nationals through the...

4-Year-Old Tiger Tests Positive For Coronavirus

A 4-year-old Malayan tiger at a Bronx Zoo in New York City has tested positive for COVID-19, in what...

Nigerian Newspaper Headlines Today: 6th April 2020

Good Morning, welcome to Information Nigeria’s Newspaper headlines for today, 6th April 2020.Here are the major headlines.Coronavirus Is Blessing...

Nigeria can be proud of three of its journalists who have won the CNN Multichoice African Journalist Awards.

Yemisi AkinbobolaOgechi Ekeanyanwu, and Chika Oduah emerged winners of the awards in their respective categories. The event was held on Friday night in Johannesburg, South Africa.

Image result for Chika Oduah CNN Multichoice African Journalist Awards
Chika Oduah


The story of Akinbobola, Ekeanyanwu with Paul Bradshew, titled ‘Follow the Money’ won in the sport category, while Oduah who practices journalism in Kenya won the technology and innovation award for her story, ‘The app that saved 1,000  children’. The story was on lead poisoning in northern Nigeria.

Image result for Yemisi Akinbobola CNN Multichoice African Journalist Awards
Yemisi Akinbobola


Other winners of the award included: Kenyans Asha Ahmed and Rashid Idi, who won the top prize: CNN Multichoice African Journalist Award; Jay Caboz from Mozambique won the category for Energy & Infrastructure; Faten Hayed of Algeria won Francophone General News, Print; Richard Poplak, Shaun Swingler, Diana  Neille and Sumeya Gasa of South Africa won Economic &  Business category; Imia Malan of South Africa won the Features category; Veronica Naskwor Kwabla of Ghana won Health & Medical category;  James Oatway of South Africa won Mohammed Amin Photographic; Bob Ruguriika of Burundi received the Press Freedom award; John Grobler of Namibia and Fiona Macleod of South Africa  both won the Environment category.

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -