Rohr Names Super Eagles Squad To Face Algeria

The Technical Adviser of the Nigerian Football Team, Gernot Rohr, has named the Nigeria squad to face Algeria in the up-coming World Cup qualifying match in Uyo, Akwa-Ibom state.

Rohr nigeria squad

The 63-year-old listed the 24-man squad which contains most of the players that defeated Zambia 2-1 in Ndola earlier this month.

Here’s the full squad list:


  1. Carl Ikeme (Wolverhampton Wanderers, England)
  2. Ikechukwu Ezenwa (FC IfeanyiUbah)
  3. Dele Alampasu (FC Cesarense, Portugal)



4. Leon Balogun (FSV Mainz 05, Germany)

5. William Paul Ekong (Haugesund FC, Norway)

6. Kenneth Omeruo (Alanyaspor FC, Turkey)

7. Uche Henry Agbo (Granada FC, Spain)

8. Tyrone Ebuehi (ADO Den Haag, The Netherlands)

9. Abdullahi Shehu (Anorthosis Famagusta, Cyprus)

10. Musa Muhammed (Istanbul Basaksehir, Turkey)

11. Elderson Echiejile (Standard Liege, Belgium)

12. Kingsley Madu (SV Zulte Waregem, Belgium)



13. Mikel John Obi (Chelsea FC, England)

14. Ogenyi Onazi (Trabzonspor FC, Turkey)

15. Wilfred Ndidi (KRC Genk, Belgium)

16. Oghenekaro Etebo (CD Feirense, Portugal)

17. John Ogu (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel)



18. Ahmed Musa (Leicester City, England)

19. Kelechi Iheanacho (Manchester City, England)

20. Moses Simon (KAA Gent, Belgium)

21. Victor Moses (Chelsea FC, England)

22. Odion Ighalo (Watford FC, England)

23. Brown Ideye (Olympiacos FC, Greece)

24. Alex Iwobi (Arsenal FC, England)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here