Saraki Swears In Three New Rivers State Senators


Three new senators who emerged victorious in the recently concluded Rivers State rerun elections Magnus Abe, George Sekibo, and Osinachukwu Ideozu, have been sworn in by the Senate President, Bukola Saraki.

Saraki sworn in the senators on Thursday after been declared winners by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC)

In his remarks, the Senate President congratulated the trio and enjoined them to discharge their duties diligently.

After the swearing-in ceremony, the Upper Legislative Chambers announced a holiday recess thereby adjourning their sitting to January 10, 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *