Governor Wike submits 13 Commissioner-Designates

Governor Nyesom Wike of Rivers State has submitted a list of 13 Commissioner-Designates to the Rivers House of Assembly for screening after he sacked all his commissioners on July 24.

The Commissioner-designates include: Emma Okah, Charles Wogu, Ibibia Walters, Tamunosisi Gogo-Jaja, Isaac Kamalu, Mrs Sukelu Oyagiri, Damiete Afred Miller, Boma Iyayi, Emeka Onowu, Prof. Princewill Chike, Tasie Chinedu Nwabueze, Sylvanus Nwankwo and Prof. Kaniye Ebeku.

The nominees are to appear before the House of Assembly on Tuesday August 8 at 10 a.m.

It is noteworthy that some of the former commissioners are staging a comeback. Among them are Emma Okah, Prof. Kaniye Ebeku, Isaac Kamalu, Ibibia Walters and Boma Iyayi.

The Clerk of the Rivers State House of Assmbly, Mr. Stanford Oba revealed the names in a statement.

Governor Wike on Sunday, sacked all his Special Advisers, except one on Religious Affairs.

Source:( PM News )


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here