Ngozi Ezeonu, others to be inducted as Celebrity Marshals

Must Read

El-Rufai Approves Free Primary, Secondary School Education In Kaduna

Nasir el-Rufai, governor of Kaduna, has ordered that primary and secondary children in the state be exempted from paying...

Nigerians Blast EFCC For Arresting Clubgoers In Ibadan

Nigerians have taken to Twitter to register their displeasure about the recent arrest made by the Economic and Financial...

Truck Conveying PDP Protesters Crashes, Many Injured

A truck conveying some supporters of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Abuja was said to have crashed on...

Security Tightened In Kano After Supreme Court Verdict

  Security around Kano Government House has been tightened after the Supreme Court’s verdict that affirmed the election of Abdullahi...

Secondus, Peter Obi, Melaye, Other PDP Bigwigs Storm Abuja Streets To Protest Imo Judgement

Bigwigs of the Peoples Democratic Party(PDP) have taken to the streets of the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja to protest...

AS part of activities marking the 1st Annual Lecture of the FRSC celebrity Special Marshals scheduled for November 10 at Renaissance Hotel, GRA Ikeja, Lagos, the Federal Road Safety Corps (FRSC) Celebrity Marshals Unit has released a list of top media and entertainment personalities to be inducted as new members.

According to information, some of the new celebrity marshals include AIT anchor person of Focus Nigeria, Gbenga Aruleba, the Chief Executive of ONTV, Soundcity TV, Tajudeen Adepetu, torch bearing artiste and TV host Zakky Azzay.

Others include the Managing Director /Editor In Chief of Sun Newspaper, Eric Osagie, Jiire Kuforiji GM AIT Lagos, Yewande Iwuoha, GM Ray Power Lagos

Also on the bill are veteran actress Ngozi Ezeonu, Executive Director Marketing Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria Vera Oshokoya as well as veteran broadcaster, Olusesan Ekisola.

Former President of Directors Guild of Nigeria, Bond Emeruwa, CEO of Goldmyne TV, Sesan Rufai, Editor Sunday of New Telegraph Newspapers, Juliet Bumah, Radio Personality Nanli Diali of Rhythm and human right lawyer Barr Kayode Ajulo are included in the list.

The event will have the Corps Marshal of the FRSC, Dr Boboye Oyeyemi as its Guest Speaker. He will be speaking on the topic; ‘Ember Months, The Myths, The Rush and Subsequent Effects’.

The FRSC Celebrity Special Marshals Unit was established in 2011 with the aim of using notable personalities in the media, movie, music, comedy and other showbiz industry as ambassadors for road safety.

Their mandates include advocacy, national patrol, enlightenment programmes at motor parks and various activities that’ll help in reducing road crashes.

The current membership of the Unit currently stands at over a hundred across the country.

source: Thenation

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -