Davido, Runtown, Small Doctor Tops MTV Base List Of Hottest Naija Tracks Of 2017

Must Read

Imo Verdict: Anambra PDP Gives S’Court 7 Days To Reverse Judgement

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Anambra state on Sunday asked the Supreme Court to reverse its judgement on...

Bauchi Politicians Hold Prayer Session Ahead Of S’Court Judgement

Some politicians in Bauchi state ahead of the supreme court judgement of Monday are said to have begun prayer...

YCee Laments As Liverpool Score Against Manchester United

Popular Nigerian singer YCee otherwise known as 'Omo Alhaji' has lamented as Manchester United fall behind to an early...

APC May Collapse When Buhari Leaves Office: Fayemi

  Kayode Fayemi, governor of Ekiti state, says the All Progressives Congress (APC) may collapse when President Muhammadu Buhari’s tenure...

I Never Said I Will Probe My Predecessors: Governor Uzodinma

Imo State Governor, Hope Uzodinma, has debunked rumours making rounds in the state that he planned to probe his...

The all year banger, “If” by David Adeleke, aka Davido has topped the MTV Base Roundtable hottest Naija tracks chart and has been selected as the hottest song of 2017.

Boasting of over 54 million views on youtube, “If” was produced by Tekno. The song spurred trends and memes on social media because of Davido’s jaw dropping claim of having “30 billion in his account”. After careful consideration and debate by the panelists, it was considered the song with the most buzz, impact and longevity.

Coming right behind Davido’s “If” at Number 2 and 3 are Small Doctor’s “Penalty” and Runtown’s “Mad Over You” respectively.

On the panel that decided the MTV Base Roundtable hottest Naija top 20 tracks for the year 2017 were: MTV Base VJ, Ehiz Okoeguale, Universal Music Group Nigeria GM, Ezegozie Eze; Social Media Critic and influencer, Tosin Adeda; Nigerian DJ, Obi Ajuonuma; Digital Media Manager, MTV Base, Adetola Adekoya, Cool FM on-air personality/ Rapper, N6; Online Entertainment Editor, Pulse Nigeria, Joey Akan; and Beat FM On-air personalities- Gbemi Olateru Olagbegi and Dami Elebe.

The criteria for inclusion in this year’s selection was based on the songs been released no earlier than November 2016, and was weighed according to a range of criteria – from impact in the media, to level of buzz and longevity.

Other amazing songs that made the honorable mentions list but didn’t make it to the top 20 include; Falz- “Wehdone Sir”, Wizkid-“Daddy Yo”, Reminisce – “Ponmile”, Seyi Shay- “Yolo Yolo”, and B-Red FT. Davido- “Fall On You” .

You can catch a repeat episode of MTV Base Roundtable 20 Hottest Naija Tracks of 2017 on MTV Base (DSTV Channel 322) on Saturday 16th of December, 2017 at 7:00PM

Checkout the list of 20 Hottest Naija Tracks of 2017;

1. Davido- If
2. Small Doctor- Penalty
3. Runtown- Mad Over You.
4. Wande Coal & DJ Tunez- Iskaba
5. Ycee FT. Maleek Berry- Juice
6. Olamide- Wo
7. Wizkid FT. Drake – Come Closer
8. Mr Eazi- Leg Over
9. Davido – Fall
10. Kiss Daniel- Yeba
11. Tekno- Rara
12. Niniola- Maradona
13. Olamide- Pepper dem
14. Mayorkun- Mama
15. 2baba- Gaaga Shuffle
16. Simi – Joromi
17. Tiwa Savage- All Over
18. 9ice- Living Things
19. Skales FT. Burna Boy- Temper Rmx
20. Skuki- Pass the Agbara

source: Stargist

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -