FIFA Puskas Award: Finally!!! Gareth Bale’s Overhead Kick gets A Chance – SEE 9 Other Nominees

The FIFA Puskas award is an award given to  the best goal scored over a year and this year’s edition has 10 nominees. The winner would be announced on September 24th in London.

Gareth Bale’s overhead kick in UEFA Champions League Final against Liverpool is identical with Cristiano Ronaldo’s own against Juventus in the semi finals of the same competition but while Ronaldo’s own won the UEFA best goal award, Bale’s own did not even make it to the nomination stage.

FIFA, has however included Bale’s goal with these other nine people’s goal in the category of the Puskas award.


Ricardo Quaresma

Cristiano Ronaldo


Lionel Messi


Giorgian de Arrascaeta


Denis Cheryshev

Lazaros Christodoulopoulos

Who do you think would win???

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *