Twist of Fate: No Candidate, But Victorious – APC Ease to Victory in Bauchi

Must Read

12-Year-Old Girl Dies Of Coronavirus In Belgium

A 12-year-old girl confirmed coronavirus (COVID-19) patient has died in Belgium, health officials announced on Tuesday.According to a government...

Sierra Leone Records First Case Of Coronavirus

Sierra Leone has recorded its first case of the new coronavirus.The government made this known on Tuesday, making it...

Coronavirus: US Regulator Approves Chloroquine For Emergency Treatment

The United States Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has approved the use of chloroquine and hydroxychloroquine alongside some other...

Coronavirus: Sultan Slams Muslim Clerics For Misleading Followers

Sultan of Sokoto, Muhammad Sa’ad Abubakar, has slammed some Islamic clerics over their non-adherence to instructions by experts on...

COVID-19: Lockdown By Buhari Is Legal, Says Osinbajo

Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo says the lockdown order by President Muhammadu Buhari on the federal capital territory (FCT), Lagos and...
Olayemi Oladotun
Oladotun Olayemi is a passionate writer who loves to disseminate reports on topics bordering on celebrities, lifestyle, sports and politics. An avid football lover and a trained historian.

The Returning Officer of Bauch State, Professor Sarki Fagam has declared the All Progressives Congress (APC) as the winner of the Bauchi South Senatorial District but failed to announce the name of the candidate who won. This is due to the confusion on who is the bonafide candidate of the APC in the state.

APC polled 250,725 to defeat PDP candidate, Alhaji Garba Dahiru, who came second with 175,527 votes, while Lawal Ibrahim of the People’s Redemption Party (PRP), placed third, with 43,386 votes.

The Residental Electoral Commissioner of Bauch State, Ibrahim Abdullahi cited a court ruling ordering INEC to replace Lawal Gumau’s name with Ibrahim Zailani. However, the Bauch state chapter of the APC disagreed with the court decision citing the suspension of Zailani as the reason for him to be excluded by INEC.

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -