Just In: Inec to hold rerun election in 15 local government area

The Independent National Electoral Commission,INEC has fixed rerun election for 15 local government areas in Bauchi, where votes were cancelled, in the last gubernatorial election in the state.

This was made knowledge by the Resident Electoral Commissioner, Ibrahim Abdullahi , during a press conference at INEC Headquarters in Bauchi on Thursday.

The rerun election will hold in 36 polling units with 29 registration areas (wards) in the 15 local government areas in Bauchi state.

Details later…

Tags from the story
inconclusive eletion, inec, rerun

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *