APC Lose To PDP in the Nasarawa State Election Re-run

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has announced the result of the supplementary election for -Eggon East and Panda/Gitata state House of Assembly constituency with All Progressive Candidate, Hashimu Gurku, emerging victorious.

However, David Maiyaki, of the Peoples Democratic Party(PDP) was declared winner having polled the overall highest numbers of votes in both supplementary and original election.

He scored a total of 16, 361 votes, while the runner-up, Hashimu Gurku of the APC polled 10, 622 votes.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here