PFA Team of the Year: Hazard, Salah miss out on the list

Liverpool’s Mohammed Salah who has scored 19 goals in the league this season to sit as joint top scorer and Chelsea’s winger Eden Hazard have missed out on the 2018/2019 season team of the year.

Manchester United midfielder Paul Pogba is the only player not from either Manchester City or Liverpool on the list.

Six Manchester City players made this list voted for by fellow players – goalkeeper Ederson, centre-half Aymeric Laporte, midfielders Bernardo Silva and Fernandinho and forwards Sergio Aguero and Raheem Sterling.

The remaining four are all Liverpool players – full-backs Andrew Robertson and Trent-Alexander Arnold, centre-half Virgil van Dijk and forward Sadio Mane.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *