[Full list]: Senate President Lawan announces principal officers

My monthly salary is only N750,000 - Senate president Lawan reveals

Abdullahi Yahaya, the Senator representing Kebbi South Senatorial district, Abdullahi Yahaya has emerged as the 9th Senate Leader.

Via a letter addressed to the Senate President, Ahmad Ibrahim Lawan, the APC national chairman, Adams Oshiomhole’s said;

“I wish to bring to your notice, list of principal officers of the 9th Senate which were agreed by consensus,” he said.

“After extensive consultation by the leadership of the party, I wish to bring to your notice list of the rest of the principal officers.”

There are:

1. Senate leader, Senator Abdullahi Yahaya

2. Deputy Senate leader, Senator Boroffice Robert Ajayi

3. Chief Whip, Senator Orji Uzor Kalu

4. Deputy Chief Whip, Senator Abdullahi Sabi

In the same vein, the opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), in a letter written by its national chairman, Mr Uche Secondus picked Senator Enyinnaya Abaribe as Minority leader of the Senate.

Others are:

Deputy Senate Minority leader, Senator Emmanuel Bwacha

Senate Minority Whip, Senator Philip Aduda and Deputy Senate Minority Whip, Senator Sahabi Yau.

The Majority Leader and his Minority counterpart consequently addressed the Senate plenary, while they expressed their readiness to work for the success of the 9th Senate.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here