List Of Former Ministers Who Failed To Meet Up With Buhari’s Cut-Off Marks

Must Read

Covid-19: Buhari Receives Health Minister, NCDC DG At Presidential Villa (Photos)

The whereabouts of President Muhammadu Buhari has no doubt raised a lot of highbrow in the last few days...

Coronavirus: Benue State Confirms First Case

Benue state government has confirmed its first case of the COVID-19.The governor, Samuel Ortom, who confirmed this to newsmen...

COVID-19: Wuhan City In China Re-Opens After Two-Month Lockdown

The Chinese city of Wuhan, where the coronavirus disease was first detected, is slowly reopening after two months of lockdown.The...

Coronavirus: ‘Consult Native Doctors For Solution’ – Enugu Monarch Tells FG

The traditional ruler of Owerre Autonomous Community in Nsukka Local Government Area,  Enugu State, Igwe Emeka Ugwu has asked the Nigerian...

Ministers Donate 50 Percent Of March Salary To Help Stop COVID-19 – Lai Mohammed

Nigeria's minister for culture and information, Alhaji Lai Mohammed says the 43 ministers of the nation have forfeited 50...


President Muhammadu Buhari

Many former ministers in President Muhammadu Buhari’s last cabinet failed to return, as he forwards his nominee list to the Senate on Tuesday.

Apart from former minister of works and power Babatunde Fashola, former minister of labour and productivity, Chris Ngige, former minister of information and culture, Lai Mohammed, former minister of transportation, Rotimi Amaechi and 10 others, the rest from the former cabinet failed to return.

Read Also: See Full List Of Buhari’s Ministerial Nominees

They include, the immediate past Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, Dr. Ibe Kachikwu; past Minister of Youth and Sports, Barrister Solomon Dalung; immediate past Minister of Communications, Mr. Adebayo Shittu, past Minister of defence, Mansur Dan Ali.

Others include: Dr. Okechukwu Enelamah, former Minister of industry, trade and investment; Aisha Abubakar, the minister of state in the ministry; Lt. General Abdulrahman Dambazau, past minister of interior.

Professor Isaac Adewole, former health Minister; Udoma Udo Udoma, former Minister of Budget and National Planning; Usani Uguru Usani, ex-Niger Delta Minister and Bawa Bwari Abubakar, ex-Minister of Mines also didn’t make the new list.

Others are: Omole Daramola, minister of state in Niger Delta Ministry and Anthony Onwuka, minister of state in education ministry.

Also, Heineken Lokpobiri who was minister of state in the Ministry of Rural Development and Agriculture and Professor Stephen Ocheni, who was appointed in 2017 as a replacement for late James Ocholi, were equally dumped by Buhari.

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -